Homepage
History
Rules
Equipment
International competitions
Mini basketball
Photogallery
Sport Shop
Featured Links
Contacts


Our button:
All about Basketball
get html-code

International competitions

European Cup


Eurocup European Cup, or as it is also called The Eurocup (from the English Eurocup) is a club tournament held for club basketball teams on the European continent. The first tournament was played in 2002/2003, immediately after the 2002 Korac Cup and Saporta Cup merged into the ULEB Cup.

This tournament in the ranking is considered the second strongest tournament among European basketball clubs after Euroleague. The organizers of this tournament are currently ULEB and FIBA Europe, until 2008, the organization of this tournament was only ULEB. The first winner of the Cup was a club Passa from Spain (Valencia).

Regulations of the competition. To date, the European Cup is held in several stages:

1. Qualification round. The games begin at the end of October, 16 participating teams are divided into pairs and play a series of two matches, the winner is determined by the number of points scored. The winners continue to compete for the European Cup, and the losers start games in the regular season of the draw Challenge Cup.

2. Regular season. From November to January, the next stage of the championship takes place, and it is similar To the regular season of the Euro League. This includes 32 teams, including 18 that are automatically selected, then 8 teams that are winners of the qualifying round, as well as six more teams that were eliminated from the Cup draw Euroleague. Of these, there are four teams that lost in the first qualifying round, and two that lost in the second qualifying round. Participants of the competition are divided into groups of four teams. Games are played on the road and at home. Based on the results of the meetings, the top two teams advance to the next stage of the European Cup.

3. Final four. In the Last final of the European Cup stage, starting from the 2009/2010 season, only four teams participate instead of eight, as it was before. Currently, this stage is similar to the Final four Euroleague, and all matches are played according to the Olympic system-on departure. In the Euroleague Final four, the third-place match and the final are played only two days later; similar Eurocup games are played immediately, the day after the semifinals end.

Also read:
Basketball world Cup | Challenge Cup | Euroleague | VTB United League

Главная
История
Правила игры
Элементы игры
Экипировка
Оборудование
FIBA
NBA
Международные соревнования
Мини-баскетбол
Баскетбольные клубы
Статьи
Фотогаллерея
Видео
Интернет-магазин
Полезные ссылки
Контакты


Наша кнопка:
Все о баскетболе
получить код

фонбет личный кабинет

Международные соревнования

Еврокубок


Еврокубок Кубок Европы, или как его еще называют Еврокубок (от англ. Eurocup) - это клубный турнир, проводимый для клубных баскетбольных команд европейского континента. Первый турнир был сыгран в 2002/2003 годах, сразу после того, как 2002 году Кубок Корача и Кубок Сапорты объединились в Кубок УЛЕБ.

Этот турнир в рейтинге считается вторым турниром по силе среди европейских баскетбольных клубов после Евролиги. Организаторами этого турнира в настоящее время являются УЛЕБ и ФИБА Европа, до 2008 года организацией этого турнира занималась только УЛЕБ. Первым обладателем этого кубка был клуб Памсса из Испании (Валенсия).

Регламент проведения соревнования. На сегодняшний день Еврокубок проводится в несколько этапов:

1. Квалификационный раунд. Проведение игр начинается в конце октября, 16 команд-участниц разбиваются на пары и играют между собой серию из двух матчей, победитель определяется по количеству набранных очков. Победившие продолжают борьбу за Еврокубок, а проигравшие начинают игры в регулярном сезоне розыгрыша Кубка Вызова.

2. Регулярный сезон. С ноября по январь проходит следующий этап чемпионата, и он аналогичен Регулярному сезону Евро лиги. Сюда входят 32 команды, из них – 18, которые автоматически отобраны, далее 8 команд-победителей квалификационного раунда, а также еще шесть команд, которые выбыли из розыгрыша Кубка Евролиги. Из них, а это четыре команды, которые проиграли в первом квалификационном раунде, и две проигравших во втором квалификационном раунде. Участники соревнования делятся на группы по четыре команды. Игры проводятся на выезде и дома. По результатам встреч две лучшие команды выходят в следующую стадию розыгрыша Еврокубка.

3. Финал четырех. В Последнем финале этапа Еврокубка, начиная с сезона 2009/2010 годов, участвуют только четыре команды вместо восьми, как это было раньше. В настоящее время этот этап аналогичен Финалу четырех Евролиги, а все матчи играются по олимпийской системе – на вылет. В Финале четырех Евролиги матч за третье место и финал проводят только лишь через два дня, аналогичные игры Еврокубка проводятся сразу, на следующий день после окончания полуфиналов.

Читайте также:
Чемпионат мира | Евролига | Кубок Вызова | Лига ВТБ

фонбет